“Four O’Clock Thunder”



Click on Image to view a larger version

by Alan Fearnley

Print Size 70 x 47 cm (27.5 x 18.5in)

500 Edition Worldwide

The start of the 1957 Le Mans race won by a D-Type Jaguar No 3 driven by Ivor Bveb and Ron Flockhart. Also in the picture is the D-Type No 15 which fibished second driven by Sanderson and Lawrence. D-Type Jaguar No 17 was third – Lucas/Brousselet, D-Type No 16 was fourth Frere/Rousselle. Evans and Severi in Ferrari No 8 were fifth and finally the D-Type Jaguar No 4 of Hamilton and Gregory was sixth.